Ad Crusade pt6

Ni som har följt mitt korståg mot Spendrup reklamfilm för Mariestads öl (kolla under kategorin ”Wulff vs Åkerlund”) får ett smak prov på hur det kan se ut om/när man får brev från brittiska Advertising Standards Authority (ASA):

Dear Mr Wulff

YOUR COMPLAINT

Thank you for contacting us about an ad for Mariestad lager, broadcast on TV3. We have considered your complaint and we have taken it up with TV3 and the advertisers under our formal investigations procedure, which means that we have asked them to comment on the complaint and send evidence to support their claims.

When we have a response, we will prepare a draft recommendation and refer your complaint to the ASA Council for adjudication. You will have an opportunity to comment on the draft before it is considered by the Council. Once the Council has made a decision, the adjudication will be published on our website.

If the advertisers respond to your complaint by offering to change their advertising in a way that resolves your concerns, we may close the case without referring it to Council or publishing an adjudication. This has the advantage of resolving your complaint more quickly. However we resolve your complaint, we will let you know the outcome.

Yours sincerely,
XY
Investigations Executive

Så där ja. Jag har valt att undanhålla namnet på min käre Investigations Executive. Jag har redan nog träffar på namnet ”Stefan Santos”. Frågan som dyker upp i mitt huvud nu är om jag ska ta till vara min opportunity to comment on the draft before it is considered by the Council? Någon som har något förslag?

Värt att tillägga att jag fortfarande inte har fått något svar på de mejl till Spendrups och Chimney Pottarna. De sistnämnda har förmodligen haft fullt upp med Sommaren med Göran medan Spendrups kanske bara har tagit det lugnt med en kall öl i näven.

Kommentera

